If you are running several tests on your site at the same time, a visitor will see each of them, which may influence the results, since one test can impact the results of another.
To avoid this, we offer an option that enables you to send a visitor to only one test even if there are several running.
To activate this option, click "Settings" in the dashboard, then select "Tracking options" and under the "1 visitor, 1 test option" section, tick the box "A user should only be affected by a single campaign".
- If you tick the box: a visitor cannot see more than one test.
- If you don't tick the box: a visitor can see more than one test.
Warning: if you activate this option and you have two tests activated (a test on your home page and a second test on the cart page), all your visitors who see the home page before the cart page will only see the home page test. The quantity of traffic that may be allocated to the cart test will therefore be significantly reduced. This option may increase the time required to obtain enough statistics on a test targeting a page located deeper in the site (product pages, conversion tunnel, form validation page, etc.).